Emergency Response 07516 807585

Our Customer Reviews

We at AL Security take pride in our outstanding customer service for you. But better than us telling you how good we are,
take it from happy customers. Please read what others think of us and our service.

If you dealt with us already please leave a review for us at the bottom of this page.

  • Davina P., Alloa

    Great job, came out straight away. Great price. Highly recommend .

    13/01/2018

  • Enid D., Kippen

    Couldn’t have had better service than this! Within minutes of my email being sent to him, Jamie phoned to arrange a visit. He found the lock was broken and could not be repaired. However, he gave excellent advice, suggesting what would be the best solution to the problem. He mentioned several points to watch out for – things we would never have thought of. I highly recommend this firm.

    29/12/2017

  • Catherine B. (via Facebook)

    Big thanks to Jamie who arrived within 30 mins. Jammed lock replaced, problem solved. Great service and great prices.

    21/12/2017

  • Sarah S., Tullibody – fit new gearbox

    Completed email enquiry and got a really quick response a couple hours later on a Saturday afternoon….. quote swiftly followed after a brief description of what I needed and a date and time agreed for the repair. Jamie turned up on the Monday evening as arranged and fitted the part quickly and efficiently….no nonsense friendly service….. wouldn’t hesitate to use again and will recommend.

    13/11/2017
  • Sayce, Bathgate – install CCTV cameras

    Jamie was extremely helpful and efficient. I would definitely refer him to family and friends.

    18/09/2017

     

  • Alan R. via Facebook

    Very quick response and really appreciated the Saturday evening lock replacement. Really great guy personable and genuine seriously would recomend his services.

    Price quoted was the price invoiced fantastic job and really quick respose.

    24/01/2017

  • Shoner MacC.-G. via Facebook

    Very professional, punctual and did a great job.

    13/07/2017

  • Morvern_20 (through mybuilder.com) – replace locks

    Jamie came and assessed the job, gave a competitive quote and a date to complete the job. He answered all my questions and gave good advice for improving security. All work completed to a high standard.
    Will definitely use AL Services again.

    09/07/2017

  • Gerry4444 (via MyBuilder) – fix locks

    Sorry for the delay in putting in this review. Jamie arrived and gave an excellent quote for the job. Gave him the job and completed it to a very high standard. He was very pleasant and polite and could not be faulted. He explained everything to me and came across as very honest. There are lots of dodgy tradesmen out there but this guy is certainly not one of them….trust me. I would definitely recommend Jamie to carry out your work, you will not be disappointed.

    09/07/2017

  • Rebecca J. via Facebook

    Great service. Nice chap. Good prices. Very efficient. Thank you 

    01/05/2017

  • Marcus H. via Facebook

    Good service, good rates, no hidden extras and charges by the hour

    18/05/2017

  • itsalana (via MyBuilder) – install CCTV

    Jamie has done fantastic job fitting new Cisa lock to a main door sercurity entry. Quotation was send very quickly and job was completed on time. I would highly recommend Jamie for this kind of jobs and thank you again for your help!

    20/04/2017

     

  • Diane F. via Facebook

    Fantastic professional job excellent service and excellent price Thanks so much

    31/01/2017

  • Wendy MacP. via Facebook

    Just had new lock barrels fitted. Good competent, friendly service and good price too. Recommended. Thank you Jamie 

    30/01/2017

  • Alan K via Facebook

    10/10 brilliant service…highly recommended, fast and efficient!!!

    31/08/2017

  • Lynne B. via Facebook

    Prompt service, great advice, thank you.

    21/01/2017

  • southside_flat (via MyBuilder) – install Cisa lock

    Jamie has done fantastic job fitting new Cisa lock to a main door sercurity entry. Quotation was send very quickly and job was completed on time. I would highly recommend Jamie for this kind of jobs and thank you again for your help!

    23/01/2017

  • parkhouse_84 (via MyBuilder) – front door repair

    Very prompt response reasonable price
    Would recommend.

    11/01/2017

  • Paul McG. via Facebook

    Just moved into a new flat so had to change the locks. Very happy with the service and finish. Nice fella n’all!

    15/12/2016

  • donna_151 (via MyBuilder) – CCTV installation

    Jamie fitted 4 external cameras on my property. He exceeded my expectations as all the hardwiring was hidden & tacked & even put into juction boxes so the cameras & wires can not be tampered with.
    Jamie worked outside in the freezing weather to do this job which myself & husband appreciate.

    Excellent job well done & would definitely recommend for any future work.
    Well done Jamie.

    09/11/2016

  • lizzyfaehilly (via MyBuilder) – replace locks

    Jamie was at the job & met me on time, & even though 1 of my doors was more of a problem than I’d explained when booking him, Jamie sorted it no problem, was very conscientious, did a great job & cleaned up after himself. Was very likeable. I wouldn’t hesitate to call him again or to recommend him – if you need a locksmith at all, definitely call AL Securities Very reasonable too : )

    13/09/2016

  • mghie (via MyBuilder) – faulty door lock

    Excellent service. Jamie was polite, friendly and professional. He advised me on the lock for a patio door, fixed the lock and was half the price of his competitor. HIGHLY recommended.

    24/10/2016

  • Katrina T. via Facebook

    Punctual, professional and all round wonderful service. 100% recommend and would not go anywhere else. Saving number in my phone incase an emergency happens again. He is a gentleman and has affordable prices. Quickest and cheapest in the whole area. He keeps calm in stressful situations and is resourceful. Thank you very much for helping us.

    05/08/2016

  • jamesy1968 (via MyBuilder) – CCTV system

    AL Security are very customer friendly, excellent communicators, very professional and they were a joy to hire through my builder. I would definitely recommend AL Security to anyone looking for similar types of work needing carried out. Well done Jamie 10/10

    28/06/2016

  • a_burn (via MyBuilder)

    Jamie & Jim did a great job changing the mortice and Yale locks on my flat in Glasgow. It was a bit of a fiddly job given the age of the old mortice but they completed it and secured the property in a timely manner. They are friendly and professional, giving sound advice on security. I’d happily recommend them to anyone looking for an expert locksmith service.

    24/03/2016

  • michaelacton (via MyBuilder) – install door entry system

    Good communications, very reasonable rates. Pleased with job. Thank you.

    22/01/2016

  • Brian

    Excellent service. Exceeded expectations. The 24/7 service and price mean Alba-Locks will retain my custom and I have already recommended their services due to the great value they provide.

    (Friday, December 11 15 03:04 pm GMT)
  • Ellen

    Excellent service was out to us within the hour and done more than was asked. We were extremely grateful and also good price!!

    (Sunday, September 06 15 07:37 pm BST)
  • Chas Macintosh

    Jamie phoned back very quickly after making enquiry via the website. He turned up at the agreed time and examined the problem. My front door would no longer open – the lock had developed a fault.

    Jamie went to great lengths to establish if the lock could be repaired, but discovered that it was obsolete. On exhausing all other options, he suggested a new lock which he fitted same day. Price
    was much lower than expected. He also fixed a stuck conservatory door while he was here. He even tried to wotk quietly on his first visit because my wife had been on night shift and was sleeping!
    Very considerate, good work. Would certainly recommend.

    (Friday, July 17 15 11:09 am BST)
  • Brian Friel

    On phoning Alba Locks, Jamie turned up in minutes to help with a new set of door handles I was trying to fit. He fixed the issue I was having as well as made a few alterations to the door to help it
    operate better. Price was very reasonable with an efficient friendly service.

    (Tuesday, June 16 15 09:23 am BST)
Leave a Review

Leave A Review